

## CHILDREN'S EDUCATION SOCIETY (Regd.) THE OXFORD EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

CA Site No. 40, 30<sup>th</sup> Main, 1<sup>st</sup> Phase, JP Nagar, Bangalore- 560 078 (Recognised by Government of Karnataka) ①: 30410501/502, Fax: 30410569 E-mail: <u>info@theoxford.edu</u>

No: CES/02/GC/2012-13

Date: 16/10/2012

## **NOTIFICATION**

## Sub: Reconstitution of the Governing Council of The Oxford College of Science

Whereas the Governing Council of The Oxford College of Science was reconstituted with the representatives of the Bangalore University by Notification No. CES/01/GC/2011-12, date: 10/10/2011;

And whereas as a sequel to change of Principal& office bearers of the Managing Committee of Children's Education Society (R), it has become imperative to reconstitute the Governing Council;

Now therefore the Governing Council of The Oxford College of Science is reconstituted with immediate effect and until further orders as here under:

SI.No.	Name, Designation & Address	Status
1.	Sri. S. Narasa Raju, President, Children's Education Society (R), 1 <sup>st</sup> Phase, JP Nagar,	Chairman
	Bangalore- 560 078	
2.	Sri. SNVL Narasimha Raju, Vice-President,	Vice- Chairman
	Children's Education Society (R), 1 <sup>st</sup> Phase, JP Nagar, Bangalore- 560 078	
3.	Sri. D. Mudde Gowda, Retd Director of Physical Education & NCC Officer, #37, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Block, 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Member
	Cross, Vishwapriya Nagar, Begur Road,	
	Bangalore-560 068	
4.	Sri. C.K. Jagadish Prasad, Syndicate Member	Member
	Advocate, Vaishnavi Law Associates, #220, 6 <sup>th</sup>	
	Street, Anandrao Layout, Gandhinagar,	
	Bangalore-560 009	
5.	Sri. D.S. Krishna, Syndicate Member	Member
	No. 1173, 6 <sup>th</sup> Cross, Shantinagar, Doddaballapura	
	Town, Bangalore Rural District	
6.	Dr. Vedamurthy, Principal, The Oxford College of	Member-Secretary
	Science	

7.	Dr. Elsamma Thomas Varricatt, HOD of Mathematics, PG Co-ordinator & Dean of Examinations, The Oxford College of Science	Member
8.	Dr. Bharathi S., Vice-Principal, The Oxford College of Science, Representative of the Teaching Staff (PG)	Member
9.	Prof. Gayathri Sudhir, Vice-Principal, The Oxford College of Science, Representative of the Teaching Staff (UG)	Member
10.	Representative of the Student (PG)	Member
11.	Representative of the Student (UG)	Member

The Vice- Chairman shall preside over the meetings in the absence of Chairman. The Governing Council shall meet at least once in a quarter.

SNVL Narasimha Raju

Vice-President

То

- 1) The Registrar, Bangalore University, Bangalore- 560 056
- 2) The Chairman, Vice- Chairman & all the Members concerned
- 3) The Principal, The Oxford College of Science
- 4) Members concerned